|Disclaimer: This process can be done either from your desktop or iOS app (if relevant).
|Note: In order to comply with Apple’s terms, the iOS app is being updated to include the ability to both disable and permanently delete your accounts within the app.
Our Customer Support team can permanently delete your Fiverr account upon request.
To process this, you need to deactivate your account on your end first.
Here are some important things to remember before you deactivate your account:
- Make sure to refund or withdraw your funds before you deactivate the account
You can't deactivate an account when you have available funds (Fiverr balance or earned revenues).
- Used usernames and email addresses can't be reused on any new accounts in the future
If you plan to open a new account, make sure to change your email address before you deactivate it.
Learn more with How do I change my email or username?.
- When you deactivate your account, it doesn't automatically remove the information on the account
Feedback comments, messages, and public pictures will remain unless you permanently delete your account.
How to deactivate your Fiverr account
You can't deactivate an account when you have available funds (Fiverr Pro balance or earned revenue for freelancers).
These funds must be refunded or withdrawn before the account can be deactivated.
To delete your account:
- Click on your profile picture > My settings > Account Deactivation.
- Choose a reason from the dropdown > Deactivate Account.
- If you decide to reactivate (reopen) your deactivated account, you will be able to reactivate it by contacting us at firstname.lastname@example.org. Please note that this option is available for a limited period of time.
How to permanently delete your account
Before you permanently delete your account, make sure to review your orders and messages before you request to delete your account, so that you can retrieve any files and information you might need in the future.
To permanently delete your account:
- Before you permanently delete your account, you'll need to deactivate it.
- Once you've deactivated it, Contact Support to permanently delete your account.
- Once you permanently delete your account, you won't be able to reactivate it and the process cannot be reversed.