Now that you have ordered a service from a freelancer, would you also like to get your team’s input? With the Collaboration tool, you can communicate and collaborate in the context of a particular order.
By using the Collaboration tool, you can share the order internally amongst your members, and make direct comments that only affect the specific members (collaborators) involved in certain tasks, without leaving Fiverr Pro. Not only can you streamline your team’s project requirements but also minimize the amount of “spam.” The collaboration tool is an intuitive feature on Fiverr Pro that allows collaborators to communicate with each other, without having to download and communicate on different platforms, enabling your team to be more effective, efficient, and productive, overall.
Note: Members will only be notified of tasks that affect them directly, as opposed to all the member comments.
How does it work?
- Above the Order Details panel on the right side of the page, you will see the Share button. If the order has not already been shared, please share it prior to beginning the collaboration process. This will help you reduce friction at a later stage.
Note: By default, your order is already shared with the project collaborators, if you want to change the Share scope to all organization’s members you can do it by pressing the share button.
- To create a new comment, click the green Add comment button at the bottom of the panel. Then add what you would wish to share with your collaborators. By adding a new comment, you automatically open a new thread. Collaborators can reply in either the thread you began, or open a new comment (and subsequently, new thread).
- To mention a particular person(s) from your team in your comment, type “@” and then mention the collaborator's name. You can mention several collaborators. The collaborator/s mentioned will receive a notification. Additionally, you will get a notification for every reply on your thread.
If you mention someone that is unable to view the order, the member will still receive a notification via email. They will then be redirected to the Access Request page. The project creator must grant the request in order to allow the member to access the order page.